Most People Can’t Handle Being Profoundly Loved…

Whole and Complete
Whole and Complete

It’s true you know! Being profoundly loved isn’t as easy to accept as it might sound. I remember in one workshop I held where it was the first time I actively used the element of Profound Love deliberately in my work, my goodness the tears that arose as I called Profound Love into the space…

Each person was told by me, as they stood in front of someone who represented Profound Love: “There is nothing wrong with you. Not one thing. You are perfect in my eyes. You are just as I wish you to be. You have done nothing wrong. Nothing. I see you and you are perfect, just as you are..”.

Oh my goodness we were swimming in a pool of tears! Sad tears. Joyful tears. Releasing tears. Some couldn’t believe it. Some struggled to receive it…

“Then there is the biggest conflict of all, our story that we are individual entities who need to do, be, have, in order to know we are worthy. This conflicts dramatically with the reality of our true nature, which is magnificence itself. A magnificence that needs nothing added on to it. It is whole, complete and perfect within itself, and it knows this…” From Musings on the Path…

Why do we struggle so to receive profound love? Because to self berate comes much more naturally to us. Because to judge ourselves and others is easier to do. Because believing that we’re exactly as we’re meant to be, based on what we believe about ourselves and about life, feels like a cop out.

Another key piece of not being able to accept being profoundly loved, is that we can’t accept that someone else who has hurt us or caused us deep pain, deserves that same profound loving.

“But they did this, or that to me! They hurt me in this or that way! How could they ever deserve to be loved so profoundly. Sounds like bullshit!” 

Therefore of course we struggle to accept profound loving because we too, did this or that to someone else. We too, have hurt person A or B in some way. We too, have ‘behaved badly’ at different times in our lives.

Profound Love, holds it all, see it all, understands it all and Loves it all. All of its expressions, in all of its forms. For it sees and knows that every single being acts from their level of understanding and awareness, always…

It sees this, it knows this and it blesses this. Yet through its unchanging love, as we are able to receive it more fully, it then heals and expands our levels of self awareness. And in so doing, it increases and expands our capacity to give, and receive its Profound Love…

If you would like to shift in any area where you feel unwilling to receive, then it is my joy and my gift to support you to step into that willingness. Connect with me here

Leave a comment